New Mexico

Recent Blog Posts

Wednesday, August 4, 2010 - 14:49

Two hundred and thirty-seven records of Pyrgus communis and Pyrgus albescens were added to the database from Paul Opler. All records were verified by specimen dissection. (Opler-28Dec09)

Sunday, May 9, 2010 - 11:20

A Dona Ana County, New Mexico record of the Rosita Patch (Chlosyne rosita) was added to the database from submitter Noah Arthur. (Opler-12Dec09)

Friday, October 16, 2009 - 18:44

A Sandoval County, New Mexico record of the Zephyr Eyed Silkmoth (Automeris zephyria) was added to the database from contributors Jay Reedy and Jennis Pruett. (Opler-Sept09)

Friday, September 25, 2009 - 13:36

A San Juan County, New Mexico record of the Western Pygmy-Blue was submitted by Daniel Parsons. (Opler-Aug-Sept09)

Monday, August 31, 2009 - 20:52

Three New Mexico moth records were added to the database: Antheraea polyphemus (Bernalillo County, Catalina and Robert Muller), Hyalophora columbia (Eddy County, Jeanette Lewis) and Smerinthus cerisyi (Taos County, Matt Alexander). (Opler-23Aug09)

Wednesday, August 12, 2009 - 08:59

Six New Mexico moth records were added to the database from submitters B.W. Freyburger, Jerry Friedman, and Katie C. Helfert. (Opler-13July09)

Friday, July 10, 2009 - 16:36
Friday, June 12, 2009 - 15:13

A new Sandoval County, New Mexico record of the Western Sheepmoth (Hemileuca eglanterina) was added to the database. (NM-ID-5June09)

Wednesday, June 10, 2009 - 13:51

Three new butterfly and moth records were added to the database from submitter Martin Wainwright. (NM-23May09)

Thursday, June 4, 2009 - 17:50

A new photograph of Furcula scolopendrina was added to the database from photographer Betsy Rubinstein.

Syndicate content